Intended audience

Community

Developers

Operations

Table of contents

  1. Current release
  2. Completed Releases
    1. Release v21.08 Schedule
    2. Release v21.06 Schedule
    3. Release v0.19 Schedule
    4. Release v0.18 Schedule
    5. Release v0.17 Schedule
    6. Release v0.16 Schedule
    7. Release v0.15 Schedule
    8. Release v0.14 Schedule
    9. Release v0.13 Schedule
    10. Release v0.12 Schedule
    11. Release v0.11 Schedule
    12. Release v0.10 Schedule
    13. Release v0.9 Schedule

Current release

The current release schedule is posted on the RAPIDS Maintainers Docs page.

Completed Releases

Historical list of completed releases

Release v21.08 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Wed, May 19 Wed, Jul 14 39 days
Development (others) Wed, May 26 Wed, Jul 21 39 days
Burn Down (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Jul 15 Wed, Jul 21 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Jul 22 Wed, Jul 28 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Jul 22 Wed, Jul 28 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Jul 29 Tue, Aug 3 4 days
Release Wed, Aug 4 Thu, Aug 5 2 days

Release v21.06 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Mar 25 Tue, May 18 39 days
Development (others) Thu, Apr 1 Tue, May 25 39 days
Burn Down (cuDF/RMM) Wed, May 19 Tue, May 25 5 days
Burn Down (others) Wed, May 26 Wed, Jun 2 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Wed, May 26 Wed, Jun 2 4 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Jun 3 Tue, Jun 8 4 days
Release Wed, Jun 9 Thu, Jun 10 2 days

Release v0.19 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Wed, Jan 27 Wed, Mar 24 40 days
Development (others) Wed, Feb 3 Wed, Mar 31 40 days
Burn Down (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Mar 25 Wed, Mar 31 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Apr 1 Wed, Apr 7 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Apr 1 Wed, Apr 7 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Apr 8 Tue, Apr 20 9 days
Release Wed, Apr 21 Thu, Apr 22 2 days

Release v0.18 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Tue, Nov 24 Tue, Jan 26 34 days
Development (others) Tue, Nov 24 Tue, Feb 2 39 days
Burn Down (cuDF/RMM) Wed, Jan 27 Tue, Feb 16 14 days
Burn Down (others) Wed, Feb 3 Tue, Feb 16 9 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Wed, Feb 17 Tue, Feb 23 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Wed, Feb 17 Tue, Feb 23 5 days
Release Wed, Feb 24 Thu, Feb 25 2 days

Release v0.17 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development Thu, Oct 1st Mon, Nov 23rd 38 days
Burn Down Tue, Nov 24th Thu, Dec 3rd 6 days
Code Freeze/Testing Fri, Dec 4th Wed, Dec 9th 4 days
Release Thu, Dec 10th Thu, Dec 10th 1 day

Release v0.16 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development Thu, Aug 6th Wed, Sept 30th 39 days
Burn Down Thu, Oct 1st Wed, Oct 14th 10 days
Code Freeze/Testing Thu, Oct 15th Tue, Oct 20th 4 days
Release Wed, Oct 21st Wed, Oct 21st 1 day

Release v0.15 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development Tue, May 19th Wed, Aug 5th 56 days
Burn Down Thu, Aug 6th Wed, Aug 19th 10 days
Code Freeze/Testing Thu, Aug 20th Tue, Aug 25th 4 days
Release Wed, Aug 26th Wed, Aug 26th 1 day

Release v0.14 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development Mon, Mar 9th Mon, May 18th 51 days
Burn Down Tue, May 19th Wed, May 27th 6 days
Code Freeze/Testing Thu, May 28th Tue, June 2nd 4 days
Release Wed, June 3rd Wed, June 3rd 1 day

Release v0.13 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development Thu, Jan 16th Fri, Mar 6th 35 days
Burn Down Mon, Mar 9th Thu, Mar 26th 14 days
Code Freeze/Testing Fri, Mar 27th Mon, Mar 30th 2 days
Release Tue, Mar 31st Tue, Mar 31st 1 day

Release v0.12 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
New Development Thu, Nov 21st Wed, Jan 15th 36 days
Burn Down Thu, Jan 16th Thu, Jan 23rd 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing Fri, Jan 24th Mon, Feb 3rd 9 days
Release Tue, Feb 4th Tue, Feb 4th 1 day

Release v0.11 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
New Development Thu, Sep 26th Wed, Nov 20th 40 days
Burn Down Thu, Nov 21st Wed, Dec 4th 8 days
Code Freeze/Testing Thu, Dec 5th Tue, Dec 10th 4 days
Release Wed, Dec 11th Wed, Dec 11th 1 day

Release v0.10 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
New Development Wed, Aug 14th Wed, Sep 25th 30 days
Burn Down Thu, Sep 26th Wed, Oct 2nd 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing Thu, Oct 10th Wed, Oct 16th 5 days
Release Thu, Oct 17th Thu, Oct 17th 1 day

Release v0.9 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
New Development Mon, Jun 24th Tue, Aug 6th 30 days
Burn Down Wed, Aug 7th Tue, Aug 13th 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing Wed, Aug 14th Tue, Aug 20th 5 days
Release Wed, Aug 21st Wed, Aug 21st 1 day