RAPIDS Maintainers Docs

RAPIDS projects use an established set of guidelines and procedures for all projects. These are available for the community to review and provide feedback on.

Intended audience

Developers

Project Leads

Operations

Release v22.12 Schedule

NOTE: Dates are subject to change at anytime. Completed release schedules are posted here.

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Sep 22 Wed, Nov 9 35 days
Development (others) Thu, Sep 29 Wed, Nov 16 34 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Nov 10 Wed, Nov 16 4 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Nov 17 Wed, Nov 30 8 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Nov 17 Wed, Nov 30 8 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) 1 Thu, Dec 1 Tue, Dec 6 4 days
Release Wed, Dec 7 Thu, Dec 8 2 days

PROPOSED Release v23.02 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Nov 10 Wed, Jan 18 42 days
Development (others) Thu, Nov 17 Wed, Jan 25 43 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Jan 19 Wed, Jan 25 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Jan 26 Wed, Feb 1 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Jan 26 Tue, Jan 31 4 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) 1 Thu, Feb 2 Tue, Feb 7 4 days
Release Wed, Feb 8 Thu, Feb 9 2 days
  1. Cross-library dependencies are pinned during this time-frame. For example: Dask and Distributed.  2


Table of contents