RAPIDS Maintainers Docs

RAPIDS projects use an established set of guidelines and procedures for all projects. These are available for the community to review and provide feedback on.

Intended audience

Developers

Project Leads

Operations

Release v21.08 Schedule

NOTE: Dates are subject to change at anytime. Completed release schedules are posted here.

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Wed, May 19 Wed, Jul 14 39 days
Development (others) Wed, May 26 Wed, Jul 21 39 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM) Thu, Jul 15 Wed, Jul 21 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Jul 22 Wed, Jul 28 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Jul 22 Wed, Jul 28 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Jul 29 Tue, Aug 3 4 days
Release Wed, Aug 4 Thu, Aug 5 2 days

PROPOSED Release v21.10 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM) Wed, Jul 14 Wed, Sep 15 45 days
Development (others) Wed, Jul 21 Wed, Sep 22 45 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM) Thu, Sep 16 Wed, Sep 22 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Sep 23 Tue, Sep 28 4 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM) Thu, Sep 23 Tue, Sep 28 4 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Wed, Sep 29 Tue, Oct 5 5 days
Release Wed, Oct 6 Thu, Oct 7 2 days

Table of contents