RAPIDS Maintainers Docs

RAPIDS projects use an established set of guidelines and procedures for all projects. These are available for the community to review and provide feedback on.

Intended audience

Developers

Project Leads

Operations

Release v22.02 Schedule

NOTE: Dates are subject to change at anytime. Completed release schedules are posted here.

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Nov 4 Tue, Jan 11 43 days
Development (others) Thu, Nov 11 Wed, Jan 19 43 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Wed, Jan 12 Wed, Jan 19 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Jan 20 Wed, Jan 26 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Jan 20 Wed, Jan 26 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Jan 27 Tue, Feb 1 4 days
Release Wed, Feb 2 Thu, Feb 3 2 days

PROPOSED Release v22.04 Schedule

Phase Start End Duration
Development (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Wed, Jan 12 Wed, Mar 16 44 days
Development (others) Thu, Jan 20 Wed, Mar 23 44 days
Burn Down(cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Mar 17 Wed, Mar 23 5 days
Burn Down (others) Thu, Mar 24 Wed, Mar 30 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (cuDF/RMM/rapids-cmake) Thu, Mar 24 Wed, Mar 30 5 days
Code Freeze/Testing (others) Thu, Mar 31 Tue, Apr 5 4 days
Release Wed, Apr 6 Thu, Apr 7 2 days

Table of contents